First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

I accidentally posted a "sensitive" photo to my stories on snapchat

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

I accidentally posted a "sensitive" photo to my stories on snapchat, and I then I immediately deleted the account. Does that mean no one can see that story anymore?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (264k points)

The picture will be visible as long as there are contacts online at that time. However, the item you have posted will be visible for a short amount of time, because if 5 people had Snapchat opened in the same time, then the picture will be visible. Even a simple refresh will remove it if you immediately deleted the account. Some people viewed it, but the picture is also deleted as well.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...