First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Accidentally blocked someone on Snapchat. Do I need them to re-add me?

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

I accidentally blocked someone on Snapchat, and then unblocked them when I realized what happened. Do they need to re-add me as a friend? They still appear on my friends list and I can still see their story, but I can't see their best friends, yet their score is increasing a lot. What does this mean?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (194k points)

If you've accidentally blocked someone, the first thing you need to do is to unblock it. After this procedure, wait a few days and then attempt to re-add them. You can try right away, but I doubt it will work. Certain operations have a time limit in which they can be used again. Alternatively, ask your friend to add you again. It's possible that it will this way.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...