First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Once you delete your Snapchat account, does it delete the information with it?

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

Basically your email address and phone number registered with the account and it's history? I'm afraid that if they get hacked again the hackers can get my information. I just don't want any other association with Snapchat at all.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (194k points)

Yes, if you delete your Snapchat account, the data associated with it will be deleted as well. There was a major flaw recently, but the hackers managed to stole images only. There was no information about addresses, emails, phone numbers, etc. Simply deactivate your account and the data will be deleted.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...