First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x
 Windows  Mac  Android  Answers  Forum

Delivered message not able to see until a reset of Viber? Is that possible?

0 votes

I sent a message to an iPhone. It took a little bit of time to get the delivery confirmation, probably because the person works in the remote area. However, the person says he could not see the message until the next night and had to reset Viber to see it? Can this be true?

asked Apr 6, 2014 by anonymous
edited Apr 21, 2014 by Olivia Flatcher

1 Answer

0 votes

The answer is no, it's not true. From the moment you send the message, it will be delivered to the other user. When it says delivered, it means the phone reached its destination. Even if the user didn't saw the message, it will still say Delivered.

answered Apr 7, 2014 by Julia Bocchetta (193,560 points)

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Email me at this address if my answer is selected or commented on:
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...