First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x
 Windows  Mac  Android  Answers  Forum

ViberViber ›  Blocked contacts on Viber.

0 votes

If I block someone on Viber, will they see my profile picture if I change it after blocking them?

asked Jan 30 by Fay
edited May 24 by Stephen Prastman

1 Answer

0 votes

According to Viber's official support thread, once you block someone, they will no longer be able to see any changes that you've made to your profile information. They can still see your old profile in case they've saved you in their contact list, but the data will no longer be updated once you block them. In case the people whom you blocked didn't have your account in their saved contact list, they won't be able to see any information about you at all.

answered May 24 by Stephen Prastman (252,450 points)

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Email me at this address if my answer is selected or commented on:
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...