First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x
 Windows  Mac  Android  Answers  Forum

If I deactivate my Viber account will that delete all my messages?

0 votes

If I deactivate my Viber account, will that delete all my messages? If I want to keep all my messages, can I just delete my Viber account and reinstall it after? Thanks for your help.

related to an answer for: How to know who deleted the Viber app?
asked Oct 15, 2016 by anonymous
edited Oct 31, 2016 by Marco Jauch 1

1 Answer

0 votes

Yes, you can save your messages. Before uninstalling Viber, go to Applications > My Files or the available File Manager installed on your phone and move the Viber folder to another one. After this procedure, you can go ahead and deactivate your account and delete the application. The next time you'll install Viber, move the folder on the Internal storage in the root directory.

answered Oct 17, 2016 by Sean Hill (283,110 points)

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Email me at this address if my answer is selected or commented on:
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...